19/10/2018 - 28/10/2018

@wbsc   #U23WorldCup  

Hosted by:   COL

II U-23 Baseball World Cup 2018 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics Episode 25: Watch Japan take on Mexico in a thrilling U-23 Baseball World Cup 2018 final

GameTime Classics Episode 25: Watch Japan take on Mexico in a thrilling U-23 Baseball World Cup 2018 final
18/04/2020
It was a thrilling night in Barranquilla, Colombia. Mexico and Japan took the field for what would become an unforgettable world championship game.

On 28 October, Mexico and Japan took the field at the Edgar Renteria Stadium in Barranquilla, Colombia, for the final of the WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup 2018.

Home plate umpire Kevin Sweeney, USA, called playball. Hiroki Kondo delivered the first pitch for Japan. In the bottom of the first, Mexico handed the ball to Carlos Morales.

The game will be streamed for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Saturday, 18 April (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Japan Time on Sunday 19 April) and Sunday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time*, 10 pm Japan time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.
*Observing daylight saving time.

The next episode of the GameTime Classics series will be the game between Argentina and Australia at the Men's Softball World Championship 2013.

Watch more GameTime Classics:

Episode 24: Watch Japan, Greece collide at the 2006 Women’s Softball World Championship
Episode 23: Watch the epic battle between USA and Mexico at the U-12 Baseball World Cup 2017
Episode 22: Canada, New Zealand clash at the Men's Softball World Cup 2004
Episode 21: Chinese Taipei v USA in the final of the 2019 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup
Episode 20: Australia vs China for a spot in the softball competition at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games
Episode 19: Korea, Cuba battle in early stages of Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 18: New Zealand, Australia thriller open Men's Softball World Cup 2013 playoffs
Episode 17: Japan, Panama fight hard in WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup super round
Episode 16: Great Britain vs Italy for an Olympic softball berth
Episode 15: Watch Australia vs USA in 2019 Premier12 thriller
Episode 14: Re-live the 2018 Junior Men’s Softball World Cup Final between Australia and Japan
Episode 13: Watch Korea vs Panama in 2016 U-23 Baseball World Cup
Episode 12: Mexico, Canada battle to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic softball competition
Episode 11: Watch a semifinal thriller - Canada-Chinese Taipei at the Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 10: Historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru
Episode 9: Watch Korea vs Japan in 2015 Premier12 Semi-Final
Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster