23/09/2021 - 02/10/2021

@wbsc   #U23WorldCup  

Hosted by:   MEX

III U-23 Baseball World Cup 2020 - Official Payoff

How to watch: Broadcast, TikTok partnerships set to deliver widespread coverage of WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup

How to watch: Broadcast, TikTok partnerships set to deliver widespread coverage of WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup
The WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup will be offered to more than 600 million people in three different languages, including English, Korean and Spanish.

The World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) today unveiled the broadcast and live-stream coverage of the III WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup, to be played in Hermosillo and Ciudad Obregon, Mexico from 23 September to 2 October. 

Through WBSC’s broadcast partners, coverage of the U-23 Baseball World Cup will have a potential broadcast reach of more than 600 million people and be offered in three different languages: English, Korean and Spanish. Megacable, one of the leading telecommunications companies in Mexico, will be providing production services as the host broadcaster.

Coverage and partners of the WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup include:

  • Mexico: TVC Deportes and MegaSport
  • USA and Puerto Rico: ESPN deportes, ESPN3, ESPN+
  • Panama: NEX TV, +23
  • Cuba: Telerebelde
  • Dominican Republic: CDN Sport Max
  • Nicaragua: Viva13
  • Venezuela: BYM Sports, Meridiano TV and SimpleTV
  • Korea: SPOTV
  • Colombia: Canal Cartagena and Claro Sports
  • Europe, Middle East and Africa (excluding Russia): ESPN Player*

* Available on desktop, mobile, tablet and Android TV. New subscribers are eligible for a 7 day free trial.

In the rest of the world, the WBSC will live-stream all games of the U-23 Baseball World Cup. Audiences will be able to watch the 50 games for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc and www.facebook.com/wbsc.

WBSC has also partnered with social media giant TikTok to bring fans closer to the action through tools like “TikTok Live”, which features behind the scene moments. Follow the official WBSC TikTok account here: www.tiktok.com/@wbsc

The 12 participating teams will start the tournament with the Opening Round:

Group A - Ciudad Obregon: Mexico, the Czech Republic, the Dominican Republic, Cuba, Germany and Chinese Taipei.

Group B - Hermosillo: Colombia, Korea, the Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama and Venezuela.

The Opening Round will take place from 23-27 September and feature six games per day. The top three finishers from each group will advance to the Super Round, which will be played from 29 September to 1 October. The finals are set for Saturday, 2 October.